Open and closed chats

The list of chats in Chaport is divided into two tabs — "Open" and "All." The "All" tab displays both open and closed chats.

When an operator closes a chat, it simply stops appearing in the "Open" tab. A visitor doesn't receive any notification about chat closing and can continue chatting at any time.

When a visitor sends a new message to a closed chat, the chat becomes open again.

To learn more about manual and automatic chat closing, read the Close a chat article.

results for ""

    No results matching ""